Home > About me, Quotes > George Bernard Shaw Quote

George Bernard Shaw Quote

” There are two tragedies in life, one is to lose your hearts desire, the other is to gain it.”  -George Bernard Shaw

Shaw is right, getting and losing your hearts desire is a tragedy.  I think that the tragedy is not knowing what your heart’s desire is.  Shaw may view losing oe gaining your heart’s desire are the two tragedies in life, but when you don’t even know what your heart’s desire is, what does that say about you?

Me-I have no idea what my heart’s desire is and probably won’t for a while.  I guess I just feel conflicted about what I want.  I just wonder when I will figure out what I want.

Categories: About me, Quotes
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

