Home > Quick Posts > The Changes in Life

The Changes in Life

The 2008 DC Seniors of Ely Memorial High School

I have been thinking a lot over the last month about all of the changes that have happen in my life.

I have been to DC twice in my life.  Once in 2008 with my high school senior class. In the picture on the right, I am behind the guy in the yellow and black jacket.  I got to spend a week in DC over spring break and travel around the town.

Me in front of the White House in the Spring of 2010

The second time was last spring semester.  I did the Pay It Forward tour with the Students Today, Leaders Forever group and we ended in Washington DC.  I find it amazing that I have been to Washington DC twice in my life while most people haven’t been to DC once in their lives.

And the fact that I have gone with two different groups of people.  I would have never thought that I would have traveled to a city on the east coast with two different groups of people.

Another thing I can’t believe that has changed is how I have been living in Bemidji for the last year and a half.  I have only been home three times since I have moved here.  And the longest time I have spent at my mom’s is nearly two weeks.  Otherwise, I have been here in Bemidji for the last 18 months.  Not near family.  Not in a town that I grew up in.

Senator Amy Klobuchar & Me at the Penny Fellowship Benefit

Something else that I find amazing is that with being on Student Senate here, I have been given several chances to meet politicians that I have never though I would me.  One of the is Senator Klobuchar at this benefit I was at in November.

One of the Pictures that Was Drawn of me during my time as a Life Figure Drawing Model

I never thought I would ever meet anyone in the political world.  Or at least anyone in the political world outside of Student Politics.

Other than that, I find it amazing that I have been a Summer Resident Assistant and I have worked in the Disability Services.  And I also worked for the Art Department that most of you wouldn’t even believe, but that is why I have the picture on the left.

But, these are the changes in my life that have helped me to get to where I am.   The changes in life I have had have helped me to move past some, but not all, of the issues I have since high school.

Categories: Quick Posts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

