Home > Quick Posts > Peyton Sawyer Quotes

Peyton Sawyer Quotes

One quote i like is:

At this moment, there are 6,470,818,671 people in the world. Some are running scared. Some are coming home. Some tell lies to make it through the day. Others are just now facing the truth. Some are evil men, that war with good. And some are good, struggling with evil. 6 billion people in the world. 6 billion souls. And sometimes, all you need is one.

-Peyton Sawyer, One Tree Hill Episode 3.01

All though I love this quote, I think that the above quote would be great the when One Tree Hill has it’s series finale.

Another quote I enjoy is:

I want to draw something that means something to someone. You know, I want to draw blind faith, or a fading summer, or just a moment of clarity. It’s like when you go and see a really great band, live for the first time and, you know, and nobody’s saying it, but everybody’s thinking it, we have something to believe in again. I want to draw that feeling, but I can’t. And if I can’t be great at it then I don’t want to ruin it. It’s too important to me.

Peyton Sawyer, One Tree Hill Episode 1.02

I love this quote because of the fact that as a writer, I know the feeling that Peyton is trying to say with this quote.

Categories: Quick Posts Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

