Home > Bemidji State University, Classes, College, en3177 > Setting Up for #en3177

Setting Up for #en3177

For #en3177, I have had to set up a couple of different social media accounts.  Thankfully I already have a blog set up.  As for twitter, I already had that set up.  BTW, you can totally follow me: 

Thankfully, having had these two parts of what is required for the course was easy.  In part because of the fact that I know a few tricks for putting twitter follow buttons into posts or put tweets into a blog post.  Thankfully, I learned how to do so from this tweet:

However, I never had even heard about Delicious before.  Yet I found it easy for to set up the account and it took me a little while to get use to the website.  But it was pretty easy to get use, even though at the moment I don’t foresee much use for the website.  That really doesn’t mean much though, ’cause I am sure that there will be some kind of use for the site after this site.  My profile seems to be lacking creativity in terms of having a specific theme to it.

So far, this course seems to be really straight forward.  I mean, the couple of things we’ve covered, I knew to some degree.  I also have learned several things about social media so far.  Something that is very interesting about the course is that it almost seems to be able to be taught not only in the Bemidji State University English Department, but also the Mass Communications Department.  Which is really nice since I have done some course work in the Mass Communications Department.

I just hope that the rest of the semester goes as well as the first two class periods have.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

