Home > Bemidji State University, Classes, College, en3177, Quick Posts > I Learned a New Term From #en3177

I Learned a New Term From #en3177

During the first week of class this term, I learned a new term that is important for anyone who uses online social network sites – such as blogs, Twitter, Facebook, etc – should know: bookmarklets.  All though I have used/seen the “Press This” bookmarklet before for WordPress, I’ve never known the proper term for it before.  Bookmarklets seem to to make things to easier in a sense.  I actually found a bookmarklet for twitter so I can insert symbols into my tweets:

  1. January 29, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    I always wonder about the symbols and having this bookmarklet for twitter is awesome! Good find! Thanks Joe!

    • Joe Vito Moubry
      January 29, 2012 at 12:51 pm

      No problem. I’ve always wondered about that as well.

  1. January 30, 2012 at 4:44 am
    URL

Leave a Reply

