Home > Bemidji State University, College > Recent Vandalism on BSU Campus

Recent Vandalism on BSU Campus

Last night during the basketball games, sixth floor Tamarack Resident Assistant John Muenchow asked me if I had seen this person – that Muenchow had described to me – come through because they had vandalized the tunnels.

I had completely forgotten this fact – even though it happened last night – until I was heading to the C3 store in Walnut Hall.  I saw these two spots:

Now here are my questions for the person who did this or people who would do something like this:

  • Why bother vandalize an area that is so close to Public Safety?
  • What inspired you to show that you don’t care about our campus?
  • If you must paint – or in this case, spray paint – our tunnels, isn’t the Student Senate’s Tunnel Painting Process easy enough for you?

So really people.  I know that I haven’t been driven to vandalize anything, but couldn’t you have found something that wouldn’t cost the University money to paint over?  Because that costs the University money and even though I am sure the University has money budgeted for painting projects, but we don’t have the money to paint over every single spot someone feels like painting on.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

